fbpx

什么是Pyrogenesis

//什么是Pyrogenesis

热解或等离子体气化是一种极端的热过程,可将有机物质转化为由氢气和氧气组成的合成气体。它在商业上用作废物处理的一种形式,并已用于处理城市固体废物,生物质,工业废物,危险废物和固体碳氢化合物,如煤,油砂,小风云和油页岩。 1

PyroGenesis Canada Inc.是一家加拿大工程和制造公司,是等离子雾化的发明者。该公司于2001年首次开始将该技术用于生物医药行业。后来,它开始为增材制造行业生产粉末,并为商业用途生产废物管理流程。 PyroGenesis Canada Inc为其技术申请专利,通过了ISO 9001:2008认证,并在多伦多证券交易所创业板上公开交易。

1999年,等离子气化工艺首次适用于废物管理行业,当时一个用于处理可燃固体的紧凑系统 waste 是为美国海军航空母舰设计的。该解决方案由PyroGenesis Canada Inc.再次开发,使船舶能够处理他们自己的废物处理并避免污染海洋 2

热生成是指基于等离子体的过程。等离子体是物质的第四种状态,与固体,液体和气体属于同一组。基本上,如果你加热气体,它就会变成等离子体。 3 用等离子体,你可以解释太阳和闪电。现在,这个过程被用于废物能源应用, 3D打印行业和等离子炬技术。

废物管理行业的热生成

能源应用的浪费是该技术最商业化的用途。该技术是在海洋等离子弧废物破坏系统下开发的,是一种紧凑,易于使用的高温等离子体基于纸张的废物处理系统,塑料,食品,油性抹布和废油,最小隔离。从纯粹的军事用途发展而来,该技术已经扩展到商业应用中。

Pyrogenesis Canada Inc与一家日本工程公司签署合作协议,在日本市场生产等离子废物处理系统。此外,还有50个医院废物处理系统的私人合同,废物管理流和移动系统。该技术还用于销毁臭氧消耗物质,例如具有高全球变暖效应的报废制冷剂,氟氯化碳,氢氟碳化合物和氢氟碳化合物。

虽然这些进步很重要,但目前该技术并未得到广泛应用。该技术的高成本使其变得令人望而却步。由于新的应用程序在当地法规下创造了新颖性,因此技术的高成本因允许问题而变得更加复杂。政府对该技术的了解不足以了解或许可其使用。这使得其实施需要政府游说和公共实体教育的复杂阶段,以获得所需的支持。

等离子雾化专利技术归PyroGenesis Canada Inc所有,该技术尚未开源。这意味着客户必须愿意并且能够在中投资该技术,以推出废物转化能源工厂。目前,投资等离子雾化生产线在商业上是不可行的,除非政府为了环境保护而注销了部分项目。

热解对政府来说也没有太大的吸引力,因为当你将其与包括垃圾填埋在内的替代方案进行比较时,需要进行大量的初始投资。与焚烧相比,运营成本也很高,净能源产量较低。 4

尽管如此,该系统的优势也可被视为对监督日益环保的公民的政府具有吸引力。优点包括清洁破坏危险的废物,防止有毒废物达到垃圾填埋场,将有机废物加工成可燃合成气用于电力和热能,安全处理医疗废物,以及清洁空气排放率高于 垃圾填埋场和其他类型的焚化炉。5

高温发生的危险

在雾化有毒和有害的废品时,显然存在由此过程中产生的烟雾带来的风险。这就是为什么垃圾发电厂被设计成闭环系统,不允许毒素逃逸到环境中。需要适当的空气污染控制系统。 6

等离子体处理导致非常高的温度,使得提取的空气量过热。即使这种热量也可能对环境构成威胁,必须通过二次设备线进行管理。 </跨度>

在等离子体过程中管理的另一个威胁是残留物浪费废料中可能存在许多金属,可能会对人体健康造成危害。例如,铁,铜,锌,镍,锰铝,锡,铍,镉,铅和钛会对眼睛,鼻子和喉咙造成刺激。镉也是致癌剂。铅和锰实际上会损害神经和大脑。

在冶炼金属期间,存在残余废料,称为渣滓。这是一个必须在雾化过程中捕获的废品。可以使用各种技术捕获贵金属。例如,通过在高温下交易渣来进行铝回收。将锌渣在球磨机中粉碎,然后过筛以将粗金属与细氧化物分离。 7

由于盐渣和CO2的产生,大多数渣滓处理方法效率低且环境不可接受。但是,有一些开发技术可以使这个过程在未来更有效。 8

显然,出于经济原因,希望从有色金属渣中回收金属。通过使用适合于此目的的各种技术,可以避免当前的金属和能源浪费。 9

Pyrogenesis- 一种未来的技术?

仍有太少的植物,以及对专利的过多保护,为热解和等离子雾化植物提供公众参观。然而,该技术正在加拿大,美国,亚洲和欧洲积极推广。随着技术的普及以及与当地政府的持续合作,该技术的采用将比现在更加广泛。

Pyrogenesis是一种未来技术,它利用太阳的能量为创建解决方案废物管理 3D打印,石油和天然气行业,采矿和冶金。预计将大规模采用这项技术。然而,全面采用的各种障碍仍然存在,包括该技术的高成本,其目前废弃能源应用的商业性不可行性以及该技术的未知性质,这种技术在允许新项目方面受到拖延。

1 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plasma_gasification
2 http://www.pyrogenesis.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/PR-PyroGenesis-Provides-General-Business-Update.pdf
3 Ibid
4 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plasma_gasification
5 Ibid
6 http://www.clarcorindustrialair.com/Portals/38/Documents/industrial-filtration/articles/uas/understanding-controlling-thermal-cutting-fumes-uas-technical-article.pdf
7 http://www.pyrogenesis.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/3.-2012-09-Drosrite-Plus-COM-2012-Paper.pdf
8 http://www.pyrogenesis.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/3.-2012-09-Drosrite-Plus-COM-2012-Paper.pdf
9 Ibid
2018-10-14T11:24:36+00:00By |Categories: 回收材料|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

fbpx

What is Pyrogenesis

//What is Pyrogenesis

Pyrogenesis, or plasma gasification, is an extreme thermal process that converts organic matter into synthetic gas made up of hydrogen and oxygen. It is used commercially as a form of waste treatment and has been used to process municipal solid waste, biomass, industrial waste, hazardous waste, and solid hydrocarbons like coal, oil sands, petcock, and oil shale.1

PyroGenesis Canada Inc., a Canadian engineering and manufacturing company, is the inventor of plasma atomization. The company first began using this technology for the biomedical industry in 2001. Later, it started producing powders for the additive manufacturing industry and waste management processes for commercial uses. PyroGenesis Canada Inc patents their technology, is ISO 9001:2008 certified and publicly trades on the TSX Venture Exchange.

The plasma gasification process was first adapted for the waste management industry in 1999 when a compact system to treat combustible solid waste was designed for US Navy aircraft carriers. This solution was again developed by PyroGenesis Canada Inc., enabling ships to handle their own waste processing and avoid polluting the oceans.2

Pyrogenesis refers to plasma-based processes. Plasma is the fourth state of matter, in the same group as solids, liquids, and gases. Basically, if you heat up gas, it becomes plasma.3 With plasma, you can explain the sun and lightning. Now, this process is being used in waste to energy applications, 3D printing industry, and plasma torch technology.

Pyrogenesis in the waste management industry

The waste to energy application is the most commercial use of the technology. The technology was developed under the Marine Plasma Arc Waste Destruction System as a compact, easy to use, high-temperature plasma-based waste treatment system for paper, plastics, food, oily rags and waste oil, with minimum segregation. Growing from an purely military use, the technology has spread into commercial applications.

Pyrogenesis Canada Inc signed a cooperation agreement with a Japanese engineering company to produce plasma waste processing systems in the Japanese market. In addition, there are private contracts for 50 waste treatment systems for hospitals, waste management streams, and mobile systems. The technology also exists to destroy ozone-depleting substances such as end-of-life refrigerants, CFCs, HCFs and HFCs which have a high global warming effect.

While these strides are significant, the technology is not being widely used at the moment. The high cost of the technology makes it prohibitive. The high cost of the technology is compounded by permitting issues, because of the new application creates novelty under local regulations. Governments do not know enough about the technology to understand or license its use. This makes its implementation require a complicated stage of government lobbying and public entity education in order to gain the required support.

The patented technology of plasma atomization is owned by PyroGenesis Canada Inc, and the technology is not yet open source. This means that clients have to be willing and able to invest in the technology in order to roll out the waste-to-energy plant. For now, investing in a plasma atomization line is not commercially viable, unless a government writes off portions of the project in the interest of environmental protection.

Pyrogenesis is also not too attractive to governments because there is a large initial investment required when you compare it with alternatives, including landfill. The operational cost is also high relative to incineration, with a low rate of net energy production. 4

Nevertheless, the advantages of the system can also be considered attractive to governments who are overseeing increasingly environmentally aware citizens. The advantages include the clean destruction of hazardous waste, the prevention of toxic waste from reaching landfills, processing of organic waste into combustible syngas for electric power and thermal energy, safe disposal of medical waste, and a cleaner air emission rate than landfills and other types of incinerators. 5

Dangers of pyrogenesis

In atomizing toxic and hazardous waste products, there is obviously a risk posed by the fumes emitted during the process. That is why waste-to-energy plants are designed as closed-loop systems that do not allow toxins to escape into the environment. An appropriate air pollution control system is required. 6

The plasma process results in very high temperatures that can make the extracted air volume excessively hot. Even this heat can be a threat to the environment and has to be managed with a secondary equipment line.

Another threat to manage during the plasma process is the residual waste. Many metals may be present in the waste material that can cause damage to human health. For example, iron, copper, zinc, nickel, manganese aluminum, tin, beryllium, cadmium, lead, and titanium can cause irritation to eyes, nose, and throat. Cadmium is additionally a cancer-causing agent. Lead and manganese can actually damage nerves and the brain.

During the smelting of metals, there is a residual waste material present, which is called dross. This is a waste product that must be captured during the atomization process. It is possible to capture precious metals using various techniques. For example, aluminum recovery is carried out by trading the dross at a high temperature. Zinc dross is crushed in a ball mill and then sieved to separate the coarse metal form the fine oxide. 7

Most of the dross treatment methods are inefficient and environmentally unacceptable because of salt slag and CO2 production. However, there are some developing technologies to make this process more efficient in the future. 8

Clearly, for economic reasons, the recovery of metal from the dross of non-ferrous metal is desirable. The current waste in metal and energy can be avoided by using various technologies adapted for the purpose. 9

Pyrogenesis – a technology of the future?

There are still too few plants, and too many protections on the patents, to offer public tours for pyrogenesis and plasma atomization plants. However, the technology is actively rolling out in Canada, US, Asia, and Europe. With the spread of the technology and continued partnerships with local governments, the adoption of the technology will become more widespread than it currently is.

Pyrogenesis is a technology of the future in that it uses the sun’s energy to create solutions for waste management, 3D printing, oil and gas industry, mining and metallurgy. Large-scale adoption of this technology is expected. However, various barriers for full-scale adoption still remain, including the high cost of the technology, its current commercial non-viability for waste-to-energy applications and the unknown nature of the technology which attracts delays in permitting new projects.

1 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plasma_gasification
2 http://www.pyrogenesis.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/PR-PyroGenesis-Provides-General-Business-Update.pdf
3 Ibid
4 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plasma_gasification
5 Ibid
6 http://www.clarcorindustrialair.com/Portals/38/Documents/industrial-filtration/articles/uas/understanding-controlling-thermal-cutting-fumes-uas-technical-article.pdf
7 http://www.pyrogenesis.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/3.-2012-09-Drosrite-Plus-COM-2012-Paper.pdf
8 http://www.pyrogenesis.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/3.-2012-09-Drosrite-Plus-COM-2012-Paper.pdf
9 Ibid
2018-08-18T07:54:18+00:00By |Categories: Recycling Material|1 Comment

About the Author:

Leave A Comment